Garden Freebies

Walking around the garden I see the odd patches here and there of plants that I wasn’t set myself and must have arrived with a little help from mother nature. When wanted they make for a surprise splash of colour and as long as they’re kept in check, are most welcome in garden.

Under the Conifer trees at the bottom of the garden where little else grows under them, are home to a rather large clump of yellow/orange poppies.

20120603-091131.jpg

I have no idea how this blue/purple iris happened to find itself next to the pond, maybe the birds?

Ready to explode.

20120603-091655.jpg

Tiny forget me knots peering between my the dark folds of my Hosta leaves.

20120603-091920.jpg

20120603-092139.jpg

This one isn’t really a freebie but as its only flowered once in seven years and thought as long gone, it’s just as surprising to see it’s pop up in the garden.

20120603-092546.jpg

Leave a Reply

