Veggie plot update 5/5/12

What more Rain? April was wet and May has started to look the same too, including single figure temps and the threat of frost in the morning that is delaying planting out.

I keep checking for signs of life in the mini greenhouse thinking that the cold would probably be too much and so these caught me by surprise!

20120505-192326.jpg

Indoors, the seeds sown the other week have all reached the surface and so far so good with what looks to be a good selection of cucumber, tomato, pea and bean plants to choose from. The beans in particular are ready to go out but with the weather the way it is, I might leave I a few more days.

20120505-192920.jpg

In the main greenhouse I’ve sown my first batches of rocket, mixed spicy salad leaves, mustard, purple lettuce, chard and cut/come lettuce.

Come on sunshine, I need you now!

Leave a Reply

