The garden wakes up.

Another sunny weekend and out in the garden there’s sense of seasons change. Birds, fish, frogs, bulbs and insects all seem to have woke up at the same time and it was great to sit outside with a cuppa and take it all in. Goodbye Winter, hello Spring….hopefully!

Here and there there’s a splash of colour to brighten up the dark corners.

20120226-162146.jpg

Most dashed away and swam under the pond plants but this fella was more than happy to pose.

20120226-162456.jpg

It’s way too nice outside for doing too much work out in the garden but after a little light maintenance I dug myself a few runner bean trenches and filled them with some of my own compost. It’s my first attempt at making my own since and starting my heap last year (see previous blog post – Beehive Composter) and the results look pretty similar when compared to other diy compost photos i found online so I’m guessing I’d got the green to brown mix o.k. I’ll be back to them in a few weeks when I sow my beans.

Leave a Reply

