Spring cleaning begins.

Despite the nip to the air, the sun is out so I thought I’d begin a little spring cleaning around the veggie plot this morning whilst creating a mental to do list of all the little jobs I need to get done. It’s the first time I’ve spent a few hours our here since last year and it’s nice to working on my little plot again. Whilst out here, I got to thinking about the crops I’ll be growing this year, where they’d go, what changes I need to make etc etc. My task list was getting rather large and with memory like mine thought it best to make a list. Being a bit of a tech head, my iPad comes in handy here with the reminders and notes apps.

…and so it begins.

20120219-135834.jpg

It’s also great to have the Internet available whilst I’m out there in case I want to check on something, search for reference or watch a particular gardening video guide etc.

This year I’m hoping to extend my under cover growing area and am planning on installing another greenhouse. Nothing too large and in particular I’m looking at a lean to type glasshouse that will sit under the kitchen window (which sits about 8ft above ground level) It’s a south facing spot flanked by two small trees so although it’ll get plenty of sun there is an element of shade. Its also next to our outside tap..bonus!

I’m hoping that this should free up some more space in the main greenhouse for even more goodies.

Right best head off out there again as its all too tempting to stay inside in the warmth and pour over that staff of seed catalogues 🙂

Leave a Reply

