Birds photos from the kitchen window.

The bird feeders hanging from the trees outside the kitchen window has brought some colorful visitors this morning and as I stood by the sink washing the dishes. Grabbed my camera to see if I could get a few shots.

Blue Tit.

Grey Wagtail. I’ve only ever spotted these beside large ponds and rivers and never in my own garden. He seemed quite happy bouncing along in our pond though.

Long-Tailed Tit. There were four of these little fellas’s  darting around in one of the other trees but as they were so fast this is the only blurred shot I got. Shame really, these little white fluff balls are so cute.

Oh very graceful 🙂

Just as I was putting my camera away there was a Heron flying by overhead. We usually have one visit the pond in early spring so I ought to get out there soon and and get the fish pond netting installed.

Leave a Reply

