Veggie plot update – 27/4/11

I note my spuds are roaring on in the grow bags so i’ve topped up again with more compost this evening and gave them a bit of organic grub.

I’ll need the space in the greenhouse soon and as temps remain high at night/early mornings I’ll be moving these outside this weekend.

Whilst I had a few minutes spare this evening, I filled a few more troughs and sowed another batch of mixed salad leaves, lettuce, rocket and another row of peas.

20110427-192743.jpg

We have another four day weekend break this weekend due to the Royal wedding so hopefully they’ll be plenty more fine weather for simply pottering about.

Leave a Reply

