Raynox DCR Macro lens adaptor

Although my Fuji HS-10 is equipped with a pretty damn fine Macro & Super Macro mode, I’m looking at options to  get even better Macro shots similar to what I can achieve with my DSLR and Sigma 105mm macro lens. As a member of the HS-10 user group on Flickr , I saw some incredibly detailed pictures from members that had fitted a  macro adapter from Raynox.

Excerpt from the Raynox website –

The lens includes a snap-on universal mount suitable for 52mm to 67mm filter size.
The DCR-250 Super Macro lens obtains the maximum macro magnification power when set at the most telephoto position of zoom lens. The lens is made of high index optical glass elements which produce rich and razor sharp image

Box contents – Raynox DCR -250

Pretty impressive I think. obviously I’m not expecting the same kind of results as my 1:1 Macro lens but for a fraction of the cost, it’s certainly worth exploring. I placed my order via Amazon  therefore will  post a mini review when it arrives.

Leave a Reply

