Veggie Plot update – First Potatoes.

It occurred to me whilst boiling potatoes for this evenings dinner that I’ve not actually checked my own potato growbag for a few weeks. So whilst dinner was cooking, I has a prod around in the soil in one of the grow bags that we planted first. Just under the soil surface i felt my first ever homegrown spud and pulled it out..fantastic!

Fishing around a little deeper I could feel quite a few in there but I didn’t want to lift out too many as we still have quite a few spuds left from the supermarket. I won’t be buying anymore for the time being and looking forward to cooking with our own this weekend.

Taken from the first batch of seed potato I set at the end of March.

Also had a couple of cucumbers and courgette ready for picking in the greenhouse this evening.

Whilst i had my camera out, I thought I’d take a stroll around the garden.

Crocosmia

Gladiolas

Leek flower head.

Coriander left to flower.

Attracting all manner of visitors.

Giant Daisy

No idea what this is but the scent is amazing!

Red-Hot Pokers

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    elaine said,

    i love all the photo by you, are all these taken by fuji hs10?

  2. 2

    stiggyworld said,

    Hi Elaine, many thanks for your comment. Yes this particular set was taken with my Fuji HS-10. I brought it in April so from them on, I’ve used a mixture of those taken with my HS-10 or Canon DSLR. To be honest, I favor my HS-10 for speed when taking quick snapshots as opposed to having to keep changing lens on my DSLR.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

