Stuck Macro Extension Tube.

I had a bit a of a scare at the weekend whilst trying out my new macro extension tubes. I’d stacked all three tubes together and fitted my 50mm lens to have a play around with them. After which I found that I couldn’t remove the lens off the extension tube EF mount because the little ‘eject’ screw had fallen out.

After about an hour of careful prodding and poking I managed to get the screw back in place- including the very tiny spring that holds the locking mechanism in place. It was a sweaty hour I can tell you!

Since then, everything appears to be o.k. and at least I know what to do it happens again…which i hope it doesn’t!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Stiggy said,

    Phew! Good to hear you managed to fix it!

    By the way – I’m very jealous of all your gadgets!

    😀

  2. 2

    stiggyworld said,

    Thanks mate, good to hear from you!

  3. 3

    gene said,

    good thing you managed to get everything the way it was/suppose to be 🙂

    the only scare I ever got was when my camera acted weird, because of the battery being very dead… but even that caused some nervous moments

    • 4

      stiggyworld said,

      Once i was setting up for a shot at the top of a rock formation & the high winds knocked my camera/tripod over. By some miracle my camera landed on the only small tuft of grass amongst hundreds of sharp rocks . A few inches either way & it would have been terrible. I try to use the neck strap as often as possible!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

