Canon 50mm Prime with Macro Filters

Yesterday evening, my DSL modem decided to give up and refuse to work anymore. It’s a shame really as I was hoping to catch Steve Job’s keynote speech and the unveiling of the new Apple iPad.

After contacting my cable provider they advised an engineer would be dispatched with a replacement for me this afternoon – pretty quick service I must say!

A few brief hours at work this morning and then it was back home so as not to miss my appointment. Wondering what to do to pass the time I thought I’d play around with my new 50mm prime lens combined with a cheap set of macro filters I purchased last year<see post http://stiggyblog.wordpress.com/2009/06/08/macro-filters-for-my-canon-450d/ >.

The thread is slightly bigger (I’d originally purchased them to fit my 18-55 (58mm) lens but holding them steady I was able to get reasonably close without too much distortion.

Right, time to watch that keynote speech!

Leave a Reply

