Birch Shield Bug.

It’s the first day of my week long holiday from work therefore time to take it nice and easy. Whilst relaxing in the garden reading the morning papers something buzzed by and landed on a nearby plant. Looking round, I spotted it was an amazingly colored bug. I’ve seen something similar before but they’ve always been a uniform green. Keen to take a photo I slowly retreated away so as not to cause it to take flight and once clear I scrambled inside for my camera.

My regular camera’s battery was still charging after Saturdays Airshow  therefore I used my Fuji 5800 this time around.

Thanks to a little research on the Internet, I’ve now found that this little fella is called a Birch Shield Bug.

DSCF1596 (766x1024)

DSCF1597 (767x1024)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Anonymous said,

    Its a hawthorn shieldbg


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

