Fake Tilt-Shift Photography

I was reading an article on the Internet yesterday evening about tilt-shift photography and how the effect could be faked with photoshop.

‘Tilt-Shift miniature faking is a creative technique whereby a photograph of a life-size location or object is manipulated to give an optical illusion of a photograph of a miniature scale model’

Here’s an example taken from the web by by flickr member: etrusia_uk

station

…and here’s a few examples that I experimented with.

Shot taken this morning from a multistory car park whilst in town picking up more gardening supplies.

img_2221-large

A corner of my study taken whilst standing on a chair. I really like my ‘minature’ guitar.

img_2222_ts-large

Our living room in miniature.

img_2234-large

Taken last week at Monsal Dale.

img_2135_tiltshift-largeTaken last week at Monsal Dale

2008-10-27_0184_ts-largeTaken at last years Sherwood Pines Rally.

I don’t think I’ve got the hang of it yet, but I’m certainly going to keep trying.

Leave a Reply

