Mother’s Day

As with all mum’s, they’re the best so off I drove to see my dearest early this morning.  On the way, I had to stop by the garage to fill up and couldn’t believe they were selling bunches of four scruffy tulips for £15.50 – has the world gone mad! Mind you, they were all being snatched up pretty quickly by forgetful sons and daughters who seemed oblivious to the jacked up prices.

My parents had just returned home from an early holiday and my dad was keen to show me the photos he’d taken. Ever since I’d brought my DSLR  he has shown an interest in photography as a hobby and had wanted something similar but smaller. Last Christmas I brought him a Fuji Finepix 5800 bridge camera which, from owning one myself, would be a great upgrade to his point and shoot.

Here’s mine, with fitted wide angle converter and polarizer filter I brought from eBay

fuji-5800

….and here’s a few pictures we took of the Freesias I’d brought my mum.

Freesias

Freesias2

Freesias3

Leave a Reply

