New Tripod

Just a quick post today and a few pictures taken with a birthday present from my parents. It’s an ultra light tripod which should come in handy when we’re out walking.  Even better, it fits in the tripod loops on the side of my backpack.

For the picture below  I experimented with a variety of different coloured backgrounds using tshirts, tea towels and table cloths. In the end I settle with one of my  grey/blue work shirts.

img_1804-custom

img_1800_1-largeDaffs in the Kitchen

img_1778-largeI thought I’d set purple crocuses last year…maybe I was wrong !

img_1787-large

We have an old Belfast sink outside which we use to plant alpines. Some of them are starting to flower.

Leave a Reply

