Light Writing

I’ve always wanted to try this so I thought I’d have a go using one of those stick on LED cupboard lights. Th neighbours must think I’m mad running around the garden at night !!

img_1767-1024x673

img_1751-large

img_1770-large

I’m definitely going to try this again. Maybe with different coloured lights!

Camera Settings – Manual focus, 10 sec timer, Iso 100, f5.6, 30 sec shutter speed and Tripod mounted.

I also found that I got better results by placing soemthing on the ground roughly were I was going to be standing and manually focuses on this point.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mawse said,

    you got it just about right there matey. I tried that once and it came out all over the place. like the stigggy blog one lots šŸ™‚

  2. 2

    Ben Shephard said,

    This would make an excellent album cover or a stop motion animation if you could get enough pics in the same light conditions quick enough now that would be funky šŸ™‚ I really like the way it reflects off the front wing of the car in the stiggy blog shot. it makes it look like you painted blue flames around your front wheel.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

