Clearing the veggie plot…final day.

I has quite a few other bits n bobs to attend to today however I did make it out into the garden for a few hours this morning. Here’s how things are looking.

img_1738

Back to my regular job tomorrow so I’ll be making the finishing touches over the weekend i.e Lay the membrane and gravel on to the paths , fill up the beds with soil/composts and have a general tidy up – especially around the tatty walls. I’ll be picking up the greens house in the next few weeks. The two smaller beds are 6ft by 2ft (plus one more out of shot) and the larger is 6ft by 5ft.

It’s been a fun few days and I can’t believe how much soil I’ve moved. Looking back at the first pictures, it’s very difficult to see how much of a steep gradient there was especially being covered in weeds and bramble. It’s still not perfectly level but at least the soil is below the garage foundations now.

Now I just need to decide what to grow:-)

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mawse said,

    hey there stigg – im liking the look of the veg patch šŸ™‚ fancy doing one for me? Im just starting clearing the back end of the garden for a very similar project šŸ™‚
    I tried using the force, but it didnt work for me šŸ˜¦


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

