The moon…take 2

Here’s my second attempt at photographing the moon. This time I had my tripod with me and setting the shutter release timer to 10 seconds helped me keep it nice and steady (compared to my first attempt – see post 13th Jan).

For future reference this was shot at f6.3, 1/60 sec at 300mm + a little adjustment in Photoshop.

moon1

4 Responses so far »

    • 2

      stiggyworld said,

      Many thanks Caitra, I think is was worth standing out in the cold for a hour. I think i’ll try again maybe at half moon.

  1. 3

    mawse said,

    nice pic stigg 🙂 are you settled at wordpress.com? if so ill add your blog to my links. Ill get the snow pics posted as soon as ive got them sorted.

    take it easy
    mawse

    • 4

      stiggyworld said,

      Hey big fella – Yep, think i’ll stick with WordPress from now on and maybe look at a full fat wordpress ‘host your own’ blog later on. Certainly seems better than blogger.

      I’ve linked your multiple blogs if that’s o.k?

      Take it easy mate, speak to you soon.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

