More photography experiments

After reading an article in Febs edition of Digital Photo, I thought i’d try out one of the there tutorials using flowers, a black background (I used a scarf) and desk lamp.

I tried both my Canon 18-55mm  and Tamron 28-300mm lens and settled on the Tamron as I could zoom in quite well and retain a fairly low f-number and 1/4 sec exposure. I shot in both jpg and raw and  converted the image with Photoshop Lightroom 2 (which I’m only getting to grips with).

Flowers in the kitchen

Flowers in the kitchen

Leave a Reply

