Chilli Pancakes

It’s getting close to Shrove Tuesday ( 24th Feb) so I thought I’d practise my tossing (oo-er) and make Curstie and I our favorite Pancakes stuffed with Chilli Con Carne – served with olives, feta cheese and garlic bread.

Pancake batter ingredients- (makes about eight).

100g plain flour
1 egg
300ml Milk
Butter for frying

Everyone has their own technique for flipping pancakes, but I find it easier to pick up the frying pan, tilt it down and shuffle the pancake so a little of it flops over the side and flip towards me.

Leave a Reply

